First Coast Live Scan

Level 2

LIVE SCAN

Background Check

About us

First Coast LIVE SCAN is a registered Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE) approved Level 2 Background Check vendor providing background checks for all industries and employment. We provide services in our office located at 3728 Philips Highway Ste 13, Jacksonville, Fl 32207 or, if it is convenient for you, we can come to your location.

Level 2 Live Scan Background check services offered

We offer Level 2 LIVE SCAN background check services for the Florida Department of Health (DOH), Florida Agency for Healthcare Administration (AHCA), Florida Department of Children & Families (DCF), Florida Department of Education (DOE), and Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation (DBPR)

Click on the Agency that has requested your LIVE SCAN to find your Originating Agency Identifier Number (ORI Number)*

* Your Originating Agency Identifier Number (ORI Number) identifies the agency requesting the criminal history check and for what purpose.

General Information

Day of Schedule

Please arrive 10-15 minutes before your scheduled time to get any paperwork out of the way. We take 6 appointments at a time and all 6 appointments will be completed within an hour. Please be prepared to stay no later than an hour.

What to bring

Florida Driver's License Second Form of ID (i.e., Credit/Debit Card, Passport, Vehicle Registration, Bank Statement, School ID) Your Originating Agency Identifier Number (ORI Number) - This number identifies the agency requesting the criminal history check and for what purpose.

Price

$50 to $80 depending on the agency requesting the Background Check

Specific Refund Policy

This is a non-refundable fee. Once you register, we start the process to help expedite the progress of your Background Check.

COVID-19 Update | Essential Business

TO ALL OF OUR STUDENTS:

In order to support and follow the "Stay at Home" mandate for the month of April issued by our Governor DeSantis, and Jacksonville's Mayor Curry, First Coast Training Center will be limiting our class offering ONLY to Healthcare Providers.
Classes will be offered ONLY on Tuesdays at 10 am, Thursday at 6 pm, and Saturday at 9 am.

Class size is limited to ONLY 10 students. Every student will be at their own table and have their own gear to practice (Adult and Infant manikins, AED, breathing barriers, etc), and practicing rescue breaths will be voluntary.

All students, upon arrival, will be asked to wash their hands before entering the class. Clorox wipes and hand sanitizer will be available to clean manikins, hands, and all surfaces as many times as needed, and for anyone who wants to wear gloves, we will have nitrile gloves ready and available. 

Finally, and as it is our policy, if any students would like to pospone, reschedule, or cancel their class, they will be able to do so without acquiring any penalties or fees.

We wish you all the best and hope that this challenge/adventure comes to an end soon.